Driving by myself

So, my biggest thing for the past year has been a fear of being in the car. I’ve been doing better with it, but usually need a safe person with me.
Today I decided to do some driving around the neighborhood by myself.
Okay, so I didn’t go very far, but it was nice to be able to even just drive around my block for a bit, and around some other blocks nearby with very low anxiety. It’s something I haven’t been able to do in quite a long time.
Also, I think that music is extremely helpful. I have a song that has been really helping me with getting over my driving/car phobia. I generally refer to it as “my driving song,” but it’s actually Bad Girls by MIA. Also, I love her. She is a bad ass, and my favorite pop singer.

Listening to this while driving makes me feel more like my bad ass self.

Do you have any good driving songs, or recommendations of songs that are about driving/have music videos with awesome driving in it? I’m thinking it would be a good idea to add more “feel like a total bad ass while driving” songs to my collection. Thanks so much ❤

Leave a Reply

