All Good Things (almost)

I saw my exposure therapist today and it went really well! I drove all over the neighborhood, including a few new streets/blocks and places that I haven’t driven yet. I only got relatively heightened anxiety twice (stopped at a busy red light at an intersection, and in this alley area where there were cars stopped in front of me)… but other than that, it went really well! I also told her about my blog so… Hi Heidi! Thanks a bunch!

Yesterday You’re Never Weird on the Internet (Almost) by Felicia Day got to my house. It came out two days ago, and I was bummed Amazon didn’t get it here by release date. I finished the book in one sitting and it was great. Felicia Day is the creator of the web series The Guild (and Codex, from The Guild). If you’re at all into geeky pop culture/video games and stuff, I think you’d dig it. You can watch the first episode of The Guild Here.

Also, Felicia Day liked my Instagram post which was pretty neat. Oh yeah, and if you want to follow me on Instagram you can @BadCacophony

Also, Felicia Day liked my Instagram post which was pretty neat. Oh yeah, and if you want to follow me on Instagram you can @BadCacophony

My anxiety has been a lot lower this week, which is really nice. Phew. It’s pretty relieving actually. However, I’ve been feeling extra pregnant. Like, super duper pregnant. I’ll be 33 weeks tomorrow, which is crazy. I feel like a few days ago all the sudden things went “BAM, you thought you were pregnant before? Heh. Nope, NOW you’re really pregnant!” So, that’s fun. It’s definitely feeling a lot realer. Like, what? There’s going to be a baby here, like, a small little child? I’m actually really really excited. Not complaining. Except maybe about the back pain, and general discomfort and other things that are kind of crappy about being pregnant.

Oh, I also started up a weekly writers day with a good friend of mine again. We used to meet once a week for a long time and exchange chapters of the books we’re writing… but haven’t done that in quite a few months, so it was really nice to start doing that again. She’s really awesome, and it was really cool hearing all of the progress she’s made on her book. She’s really close to finishing and I can’t wait to hear what happens. I didn’t have, well, anything new on my book… but I’m glad we started again because I think it’s just the push I need to start doing my writing again. I mean, this blog kind of counts as writing, I guess. But it’s not working on an actual book. But at least I’m still writing, right? Right.

Also, I went through all my Harry Potter video games this week, and have started playing them. And Rex has joined in, and that has been really fun. We were up kind of late last night playing Goblet of Fire together on the Gamecube. Aw, yeah!

Yeah buddy!

These were just what I found when I took the picture… I have even more. Yay, Harry Potter. I might be a geek.

So, yeah. Normal stuff. No crazy panic attacks. Nothing huge and dramatic to report, so that’s pretty nice.

And here’s a song that usually makes me feel really good! As always, thank you so much for reading, commenting, liking my blog posts, and all that good stuff. It means the world to me, and you rock.

8 thoughts on “All Good Things (almost)

  1. charlypriest says:

    Glad the panic thing went well.
    By the way what really amazed me about this post is that…..really? There´s Harry Potter´s video games, you got to be kidding me. I´m not a video game type of guy, they bore me to death but I´m still trying to figure out why some of my friends that are over 30 can spend hours playing those things. Maybe I´m the weird one now a days, I must be too old fashion. And that song, that was damn good song, did write the name on paper to check out more songs from this group in youtube, so thank´s for sharing that song. Guess the lyrics does speak to quite a lot of people that feel different. I´m just shameless, so long time ago I figured, “hey, this is me, can´t change all that much so you like it or not, I don´t give a shit. ” Pretty much is a ” I don´t give a f..ck attitide” which probably is not the best but works for me.
    Nice post, now drive into the city !!

    Like

  2. tracihalpin says:

    So happy for you Chloe😀 I remember being at the end of my pregnancy and feeling the same way towards the end.Great job with your exposure therapist. You rock😎 xo
    Traci

    Like

  3. Erin says:

    Uhm, Felicia Day and Harry Potter. You’re a girl after my own heart.

    I haven’t picked up her novel yet, but I’ve read so many good things.

    33 weeks, so close now! I hope the end of your pregnancy goes smoothly. And congratulations with the driving, super proud of you!

    Keep on being a BAMF.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

